Frequently Asked Questions
If you're having trouble logging in to your Betrelate account, here are some things you can try.
- Go to the Login page at https://betrelate.com/forgot-password and follow the instructions. Make sure that you use a computer or mobile phone that you have previously used to log in to your Betrelate account.
- You can Reset your account by username, email address or phone number.
- Follow the on-screen steps to reset the password for your account.
- Red alert notifications: Notifications that appear above. When you have a new notification, a red bubble will appear with the number of notifications you've received.
- Email notifications: Notifications you receive via email.
- Push notifications: Notifications appear when you aren't actively using Betrelate.
When you've downloaded the Betrelate app, we may send you two mobile notifications:
- Push notifications: sent when you're not actively using Betrelate (e.g. on your device's lock screen).
- In-app notifications: sent when you're using Betrelate. These appear as numbers over the in Betrelate's navigation, or over the Betrelate app on your phone. You can't turn in-app notifications off completely, but you can choose what you get notified about.
Information you share that is always public: Some of the information you give us when you fill in your profile is public, such as your name, country and Bio. We also use a part of your profile, called your public profile, to help show you the right content on Betrelate. Your public profile includes your name, username and user ID (account number), and profile picture. This info is also public. Some of the ways that this helps us connect you are:
- Your name, profile picture people recognise you.
- Username and user ID (e.g. your account number) are in the URL of your profile.
- Age range helps provide you with age-appropriate content.
- Country help us provide appropriate content and experiences.
Request Account Deletion
If you no longer want to use Betrelate, you can request that your account be deleted. Your account will be permanently deleted. This means that all of your data, including your profile, posts, messages, and settings, will be permanently deleted.
You will not be able to recover your account. Once your account is deleted, there is no way to recover it. You will have a 30-day grace period to undo the deletion. If you change your mind within 30 days, you can log back in and your account will be restored.
We will like to hear from you